Best of NAIOP’s 2014 winners announced

first_imgKurt RoseneKurt Rosene, head of NOVO Development, was honored with the Award of Excellence at the 2014 Best of NAIOP event at the Arizona Biltmore.Prior to helping found NOVO, Rosene directed land property development throughout North America for The Alter Group. While with Alter, Rosene oversaw more than 5 million square feet of real estate in the Southwestern U.S. and directed build-to-suit and property development activities as well. In addition, he was responsible for business development and the coordination of real estate services for Fortune 500 blue-chip corporate clients throughout the U.S.NAIOP Arizona’s Award of Excellence, formerly the Lifetime Achievement Award, is awarded by the Arizona Chapter Board of Directors on an annual basis at the Best of NAIOP event.  The criteria for the recipient is an individual who has made a significant, positive impact on the office and industrial commercial real  estate market in Arizona over a period of no less than 15 years, as well as their direct volunteer contribution to the chapter.The Freeport-McMoRan condo acquisition won the Talk of the Town Award. In November 2014, American Realty Capital Properties purchased the Class A office condominium under lease by Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold. Negotiations included working with the city of Phoenix. The selling price was $110 million.The event, organized by NAIOP Arizona, was attended by more than 900 commercial real estate professionals.2014 Best of NAIOP Arizona winners:Owner/Developer of the YearLiberty Property TrustNAIOP Firm of the YearRyan Companies US, Inc.Architect of the YearButler Design GroupInterior Architect of the YearPhoenix Design OneGeneral Contractor of the YearRyan Companies US, Inc.Tenant Improvement Contractor of the YearWillmeng Construction, Inc.Office Broker of the YearTom Adelson, Jim Fijan, Jerry Roberts, Corey Hawley, CBREIndustrial Broker of the YearMike Haenel, Andy Markham, Will Strong, DTZInvestment Broker of the YearChristopher Toci, Cushman & WakefieldHealthcare Broker of the YearKate Morris and Vince Femiano, CBRETenant Representative Broker of the YearPat Williams, JLLEmerging Broker of the YearRyan Timpani, Colliers InternationalRookie Broker of the YearPeter Bauman, Colliers InternationalIndustrial Build-to-Suit of the YearAmerican Furniture WarehouseIndustrial Tenant Improvement of the YearMacy’s Fulfillment Center Expansion (Goodyear)Office Build-to-Suit of the YearGoDaddy Global Technology CenterOffice Tenant Improvement of the Year (50k SF or less)Vemma Nutrition CompanyOffice Tenant Improvement of the Year (51k SF or More)GoDaddy Global Technology CenterEconomic Impact Project of the YearSkySong, The ASU Scottsdale Innovation CenterLEED Certified Project of the YearGarmin International, ChandlerMedical Office Project of the YearSoutheast Veterans Affairs Health Care ClinicMixed-Use Project of the YearDiscovery Business CampusRedevelopment Project of the YearLeslie’s Pool Mart, 2005 Indian SchoolSpec Industrial Project of the YearAirport I-10 Business ParkSpec Office Project of the YearSkySong 3Transaction of the YearChandler Viridian by HinesNAIOP Arizona’s Aware of ExcellenceKurt Rosene, Novo DevelopmentBrokerage Company of the YearCBRECommittee of the Year: Communications (Steven Schwarz, ViaWest; Danielle Feroleto, Small Giants; Kassandra Bruhn, SimonCRE; Peter Madrid, Cushman & Wakefield of Arizona)Principal Member of the YearTammy Carr, Balfour Beatty ConstructionDeveloping Leader of the YearChris Marchildon, CBRENAIOP Arizona’s Sign Sponsor of the YearTrademark Visual, Inc.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *